Best of 2015 16 EHI

CALL 615-746-0990 or 615-448-5409

Remodelers, home builders, and real estate developers rely on GuildQuality's customer satisfaction surveying to monitor and improve the quality of service they deliver.

English Home Improvements - Testimonials

One of the best construction jobs I ever had to hire someone to do. English Home Improvements took care of everything from A-Z. Hank Marcum was exceptional.  You have hard workers that didn't stop for nothing. They did an excellent job picking up. Everyone did a good job all around.  You didn't fall short of my expectations.  I was satisfied with the coordination, time frame, what you said was going to happen, did.  You did an outstanding job! I had no headaches and I feel it's one of the best jobs I ever had.  We heard about you through our friends and I have recommend you to a couple of neighbors.  -  David Chappell on September 3rd, 2017 -  South Main St - Madisonville, KY

I found English Home Improvements online.  I would like to recognize the workmen.  I was most satisfied with their experience in doing that type of a job. It was very good.  They were very effective getting it done in a timely manner. -  Joseph Brown on September 1st, 2017 - 4th Ave - Columbia, TN

I am happy with everything the company did, and the work is fantastic.  
-  Michael Speer on September 4th, 2017  -  Ford Lane - Franklin, TN
 
 I would recognize the contractor, who did the work. He was great. I was most satisfied with the overall completion of the job. They did a great job.
 -  Steven Brown on September 19th, 2017   -   Highpoint Rd. - Pleasant view, TN
 
I heard about English Home Improvements from a family member.  I was most satisfied with how quickly they did the job.  The only one I dealt with was Hank and he was very good to deal with.  -  Kenny Vaughn on September 6th, 2017  -   Echo Ln - Madisonville, KY
 
Hank Marcum provided exceptional service.  I was most satisfied with their time frame. They got it done in a really quick time frame.
 -  Wade Whitfield on September 5th, 2017 -   Castleton Dr - Madisonville, KY
 
I heard about English Home Improvements from their advertisement.  I liked their salesmanship.  Mr. Hank Markin provided exceptional service.
 -  Lorna Gibbs Thomason on September 5th, 2017  -   Port Royal Rd. - Adams, TN
 
I saw an ad in the paper for English Home Improvements.  I am most satisfied with the quality of the construction.  - Steve Parks on September 2nd, 2017  -  Glenda Ct - Pleasant view, TN
 

I heard about English Home Improvements through the newspaper.  I would like to recognize the electrician; he was super nice.  I was most satisfied that the project was completed.   -  Cleo Spear on July 6th, 2017  - Timberlin - Gallatin, TN

 

I am 83 years old and have delt with a number of service organizatons and companies throughout the years.  I contracted with English Home Improvements to construct a sun room at my home.  They were fantastic!  Every one of their workers were first class.  They communicated extremely well and were completesy professional in every way.  Each of them seemed to go out of their way to provide me with a wonderful experience. -  review from MICHAEL SPEER (zip code: 37064) on 05/10/2017

"English Home Improvements replaced all of our windows, soffit & wrap and gutters.  All work was very professional & fast.  Looks outstanding.  I never even saw any of the workers;  they arrived and departed each day while I was at work.  Hire them! - Project Date: May 2014.  Project Price:  $5,000-$10,000 - Kent Gunderson on Chappel Hill Circle, Joelton TN

"English Home Improvements built an addition on our home.  It is a beautiful apartment where my mother now lives.  One bedroom, walk in closet, kitchen living room combo, and the most beautiful bathroom ever.  I would recommend EHI for any job you have.  They have gone above and beyond to make sure every detail was covered, from the extra plugs, lights, and vents we needed to the gutter that leaked in the corner.  They were attentive and helpful.  The gutter issue wan not even their part of the job, it was part of our existing house.  They fixed it anyway.  I can't say enough of how thankful I am for a job well done.  Remodeling can be stressful, but it wasn't for us.  If you need a contractor they are the best." - Project Date: October 2012.  Project Price:  $50-$100,000  - timetoflylady in Madisonville, KY

"We wish to express our appreciation and satisfaction with the recent job you did on our home. The crews that came out were certainly experienced and worked hard to complete the job. During and upon completion of the roof replacement they kept the job-site clean and safe.It has been a rewarding experience to deal with your company and we certainly feel comfortable in recommending you in the future. Please feel free to have other potential customers call us for a reference. Thank you for a job well done!" Charles and Joan Putnam (931)362 3669"I was very pleased with the company overall. People were on time, very nice, and were professional in all aspects as far as what they were doing. I would recommend them to all of my friends that needs roofing repairs. I really was impress the way they kept the area cleaned while repairing my roof. Most of all an honest price for the work, the Materials were on site three days before the workers showed up. Everything was done professionally - even the supervisor had an positive outlook toward the work being done" Clarksville, TN

"The service was very professional from start to finish. The job was completed in a very timely manner which was very important to me. A few bundles of shingles did not match the rest, but the problem was corrected immediately without a hassle. I was very impressed by this. They cleaned up the yard every day before leaving and used a magnet roller over the driveway to pickup any nails. They used better quality materials than the other companies I received quotes from for the same price. I was picky and hard to deal with but Hank, the project coordinator, never lost his smile and never disappointed me. To sum it up, I am very pleased." Nashville, TN "Got the job done quickly and did a great job cleaning job site. Very professional crew. Neighbors were even impressed and curious about who was working so hard on our home. " Nashville, TN "I was very impressed with the project completion time. My lawn was clean and wouldn't have known someone had been working on my home had the trash bin not been in my driveway, aside from my new eye-catching roof. Hank was very easy to work with and eager to answer any of my questions(which was ALOT). It has been 6 days since the completion on the job and the only a couple loose ends that remain w/ paperwork. Other than that very pleased with Hank & English Home Improvement thus far." Nashville, TN "Awesome job on our roof. Done quickly and beautifully. I was most impressed with the constant thorough cleanup around the house. The roofing process ran like a well-oiled machine! Thank you." Nashville, TN "Hank was very persistent with wanting our business. He worked with us and the amount of money I had received from my insurance company to replace the roof. I would recommend your company to friends and family. Thank you for the great work."

I could not have asked for a better job! Thank You.

I contracted English Home Improvements to replace my roof because of my neighbor’s highly enthusiastic recommendation.   Now I understand why she was so excited!  Everyone from the salesman to the guys who put the roof on to the site manager was very friendly and professional.  They protected my newly planted landscaping with out me even asking.  In turn, I would and do, highly recommend English Home Improvements to anyone who needs a new roof or other job done.  Thank YOU!   -  Tina T.

English Home Improvements was very thorough, efficient and professional.   They cleaned up really well.

We interviewed a few roofing companies and English Home Improvements by far came on top as far as honesty and comparability. They were professional from start to finish. The workers were fast and they cleaned up my property very well. Thank you English Home Improvements  -  Larry S.

We found English Home Improvements online and didn't know anything about them. After reading several reviews I decided to have them come out and give us an estimate for a new roof. A roofing sales rep named Hank came out and he was very knowledgeable on their products and services. After listening to my concerns about my current roof, he was very thorough in explaining the products, options, and their process. Contract signed on 6/19 and the work was scheduled and completed on 7/9 started promptly afterward. George, the roofing foreman and his crew arrived on time and ready to start on the morning of the job they were finished that afternoon and it looked great!  

While they were removing old shingles off the roof I was surprised by the amount of debris everywhere. I had nothing to be concerned though, as they actually left my yard cleaner that it was before they got there. Not a single nail or piece of shingle found yet! I usually always keep very thoroughly detailed notes on any contracting work I have completed on my home. The roofing crew was in and out so fast, the above review pretty much sums it up. Keep up the great work guys! 

Highly recommended A++   Matthew P.

The entire remodeling process, from the first meeting where we exchanged ideas to the completion wan an enjoyable experience.  There were a few delays but the crews were very efficient.  We have used English Home Improvements for three projects now and feel that we have become “part of the family”.  We have a bathroom remodel that we are saving up for next!  -  Tom and Martha S.

Hank and English Home Improvements have exceeded our expectations every step of the way.  We have been impressed by the knowledge and creativity of the crews.  It has been an enjoyable experience working with such devoted, conscientious, experienced professionals.  I especially like that they returned my phone calls whenever I had a concern.  

-  Mary and Stan J.

We were very happy with our entire experience and are very pleased with the finished kitchen remodel.  English Home Improvements has a great team!  -  Will and Rebecca S.

 

 Contact Us

It is super easy to schedule a quick Roofing Estimate Appointment by either calling 615-746-0990, filling out our contact form or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

        Call us at 615-746-0990Contact Form ButtonThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Our Projects Map

Services

Roof Replacement, Additions, Patio Enclosures, Sun Rooms, Roofing, Windows, Basement Finishing or Remodeling, New Roofs, Whole House Renovations, Siding, Garage Construction, Shingle Roofs, Kitchens, Bathrooms, Decks, Concrete Work, Fencing, Bonus Rooms, Metal Roofs, Fireplaces, Masonry, Flooring, Pole Barns, Garages, & Custom Projects.
CALL: 615-746-0990 

Contact Us

English Home
Improvements, Inc

6320 Highway 41A
Pleasant View, TN 37146

615.746.0990

Better Business Bureau TN License

Service Area

Our Company is currently doing business from as far North as Benton, KY to as far South as Manchester, TN.

Tennessee Service Areas

We also Cover:

  • Brentwood, TN
  • Clarksville, TN
  • Franklin, TN
  • Goodlettsville, TN
  • Green Hills, TN
  • Hendersonville, TN
  • Madisonville, KY
  • Nashville, TN
  • Pleasant View, TN
  • Springfield, TN
  • Western Kentucky
  • Middle Tennessee

CONTACT US